Washington Homebrewer of the Year Award

Written by Mark Emiley
Monday, 15 September 2008 19:47 - Last Updated Sunday, 03 August 2025 12:34

Washington Homebrewer of the Year Award Framework

The purpose of the Washington Homebrewer of the Year (WHOTY) Award is to recognize Washington homebrewers who routinely place well in Washington competitions around the state throughout the year. By placing well at competitions which meet standards set by the WAHA Awards committee, Washington homebrewers will accumulate points which will be totaled up at the end of the year, identifying the winning homebrewer. These points will also go to support a component of the Washington Homebrewing Club of the Year award.

See Detailed Guidelines

Previous Winners

2008 - James Golovich, MCZA

2009 - Mike and Steve Brown, CBG

2010 - Tavish and Laura Sullivan, GEBL

2011 - Roger Kee - GEBL and BREW

2012 - Jonathan Permen - Impaling Alers

2013 - Jonathan Permen - Impaling Alers

2014 - Mark Tanner - WIZA

2015 - Jermey Allison - WIZA

2016 - Phil Cammarano

2017 - Brian Hale - Browns Point Homebrew Club

2018 - Garreth Wippel - Browns Point Homebrew Club

2019 - Matthew Hibbs - Browns Point Homebrew Club

2020-21 - Matthew Hibbs - Browns Point Homebrew Club

2022-24 - Dustin Striplin - Browns Point Homebrew Club