Written by Mark Emiley Monday, 15 September 2008 19:48 - Last Updated Tuesday, 15 July 2025 12:39

Bert Grant Award Guidelines

The purpose of the Bert Grant Award is to recognize the best homebrewer from all of the WAHA Awards Program Qualifying Competitions of the year. The brewers of the top three beers from every WAHA Awards Program Qualifying Competition BOS round will be eligible to submit any beer of their choosing to a BJCP format best of show round evaluation of the submitted beers. The homebrewer of the winner of this best of show round will be deemed the winner of the Bert Grant Award.

See <u>Detailed Guidelines</u>

Previous Winners:

2008 - Mike and Steve Brown - CBG

2009 - Mike and Steve Brown - CBG

2010 - Tim Hayner - Impaling Alers

2011 - Dan Hansen - GEBL

2012 - Mark Tanner - BREW

2013 - George Stephens

2014 - Jim Trimble

2015 - Dioni de la Morena Morales

2016 - Phil Cammarano

2017 - Henry Friedman - CBG

2018 - Dennis Nagy - GEBL

2019 - Doug Burghart - BHG

2020-21 - Kyle Durham