News Flash

If you missed Jess Caudill's (from Wyeast) talk on "bugs" as our Educational Speaker you can download the audio here.
Washington Homebrewer of the Year Award PDF Print E-mail
Written by Mark Emiley   
Monday, 15 September 2008 19:47

Washington Homebrewer of the Year Award Framework

Sponsored by:

Hop Union

The purpose of the Washington Homebrewer of the Year (WHOTY) Award is to recognize Washington homebrewers who routinely place well in Washington competitions around the state throughout the year.  By placing well at competitions which meet standards set by the WAHA Awards committee, Washington homebrewers will accumulate points which will be totaled up at the end of the year, identifying the winning homebrewer.  These points will also go to support a component of the Washington Homebrewing Club of the Year award.

See Detailed Guidelines

Previous Winners
2008 - James Golovich, MCZA
2009 - Mike and Steve Brown, CBG
2010 - Tavish and Laura Sullivan, GEBL
2011 - Roger Kee - GEBL and BREW
2012 - Jonathan Permen - Impaling Alers
2013 - Jonathan Permen - Impaling Alers
2014 - Mark Tanner - WIZA
2015 - Jermey Allison - WIZA
2016 - Phil Cammarano

Last Updated on Friday, 12 May 2017 12:45
© 2018 Washington Homebrewers Association
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.