News Flash

Check out the video from the Advanced Judging Clinic HERE.

Club of the Year Award
Written by Mark Emiley   
Tuesday, 23 December 2008 20:57

Washington Club of the Year Award Framework

The purpose of the Washington Homebrew Club of the Year Award is to recognize Washington homebrew clubs whose brewing prowess and contributions to the Washington homebrewing scene set the highest standards for Washington. This program will use a scoring system relying on points acquired through members scoring in competitions, event orchestration, and other participations and contributions deemed appropriate by the Awards Committee.  At the end of the year, clubs can submit their "resumes" to the WAHA, focusing on the information described in the guidelines.  After all submissions are collected, the Awards Committee will form an independent panel to review and score the packages.  The club with the highest score will be recognized as the Washington Club of the Year.  This award was implemented for the first time in 2009.  The program was modified in 2011 to be 100% points driven.  The program was simplified in 2017.

See Detailed Guidelines (summary here)

Previous Winners:
2009 - Impaling Alers
2010 - Impaling Alers
2011 - Greater Everett Brewers League
2012 - Greater Everett Brewers League
2013 - Impaling Alers
2014 - Greater Everett Brewers League
2015 - Cascade Brewers Guild
2016 - Cascade Brewers Guild
2017 - Browns Point Homebrew Club
2018 - Browns Point Homebrew Club

Last Updated on Tuesday, 02 April 2019 11:10

Who's Online?

We have 29 guests online

Upcoming WAHA Events

Quick Polls

What is your favorite Winter Warmer?

Latest Forum Posts

No posts to display.
© 2021 Washington Homebrewers Association
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.